Odds & Ends

Lighter nights and BST – 25th Mar 2018

ON Sunday 25th March we need to change the clocks from Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) to British Summer Time (BST).
Spring forward – Fall Back!
The days, however, are in any case getting longer.
Even without the clock change during March sunset in Bloxham would have moved along almost an hour from 17:45 to 18:37 GMT (or 19:37 BST)
Even after sunset it remains light and dusk similarly moves along from 18:19 to 19:12 GMT (or 20:12 BST)
You can look up such data for any date in Bloxham by clicking here.

So – something to lighten the perpetual gloom inflicted upon us by our broadcasting media! Does anyone listen to the news anymore 🙁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

z